New Mythic Take Productions
was founded by
David Whitten and
Jeff MacKey for the
exploration of the art of cinema.


Visit us on Facebook.

AI_posterAssumed Identity

Director: Jeff MacKey
Producer: David Whitten
Director of Photography: Daniel Jones
Writers: David Whitten (screenplay)
Writers: Jeff MacKey (screenplay)
Original Soundtrack Composed and Performed by Jon Sonnenberg
Premiere: January 23, 2011 @ One Night Stand Short Film Showcase
(see premiere photos here).
Screenings: Lowcountry Indie Shorts 5 (May 7, 2011)
Assumed Identity at IMDb.

Jarod Weldin
Tommy Hutchins
David Whitten

Gaffer: David Osborne
Sound Recordist: Glenn Seale
Boom Operator: George Lefave
Best Boy: Luke Farrow
Assistant Director: Heather MacKey
Associate Producer: Paolo Francesco Licciardi
Edited by Jeff MacKey

Special thanks:


Assumed Identity trailer from New Mythic Take Productions on Vimeo.

Visit and interact with us at the Facebook page for this film.